SIM Leader of the Year Award Overview

The award provides a means for SIM to recognize member contributions to the growth, advancement, and excellence of SIM at the local level.                   

Individuals may nominate themselves or another deserving candidate within SIM. This year, the selection committee will be evaluating all nominees and select the most qualified candidates, regardless of chapter size.  We will select four to six winners who will be recognized on stage at SIM Connect Live in April.  Every year, all nominees will be sent a letter from SIM, recognizing their specific contributions. Learn more.

SIM STEM Outreach Awards Overview

The STEM Outreach awards provides a means for SIM to recognize chapter contributions of volunteerism and thought leadership for STEM Initiatives. There are four distinct awards to recognize contributions. The award categories are: 

  • STEM Pioneer: recognizes a Chapter STEM Outreach Committee Chair, committee member or a chapter board member whose contributions have significantly advanced local STEM initiatives over multiple years.
  • Most Inspiring Leader: recognizes an RLF or Chapter Member who is deeply and personally involved in STEM programs/initiatives and has led innovative programs to recruit and mentor STEM students or young professionals during the past year.
  • Chapter Award – STEM Innovation: recognizes a SIM Chapter who sponsors a significant community outreach initiative highlighting technology innovation, STEM career opportunities, and other types of outreach.
  • STEM Non-Profit Partner Award: recognizes a non-profit partner who has worked closely with a SIM Chapter to make a significant impact in advancing STEM Educational opportunities.

Learn more.

Friend of RLF Award

The RLF Team annually selects an individual as a, Friend of RLF, who has given of their time and talents to further the goals and values of RLF to our community of sponsors, graduates and future participants.


Questions? Contact Vincenzo Nelli, LOY Program Manager