Community Search
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features



Program Presentations
Newsletters Chapter Documents   Chapter

Community Outreach

About the Chapter  Membership
Member Companies Contact Us Local Links


As with any organization, we are only as strong as our member involvement. We have several standing committees and encourage our members to actively participate. From time to time, we have special committees which form to address short-term issues; these are announced at our meetings or by e-mail. A list of our standing committees follows:

The Community Outreach Committee is responsible for chapter visibility and give-back efforts within the Memphis community. The committee identifies and explores outreach opportunities, and coordinates chapter gift-giving and endowments. Community Outreach manages the Teen Tech Camp program sponsored by SIM and run by Memphis Library, the SIM endowed scholarship programs at the University of Memphis and LeMoyne-Owen College, and IT Career Day held annually at University of Memphis. The committee supports the mission of the Soulsville Foundation and Stax Music Academy, and has started several new programs including STEM initiatives at area high schools, and an expansion of Teen Tech Camp.

Ed Charbonnet, Chairperson

David Ulloa, Co-Chair


Scholarships Subcommittee

Joe Toman

Judy Brown 

LeMoyne-Owen Scholarship
The James Robinson Memorial Endowed Scholarship Fund
University of Memphis Scholarship
The Gary Lasko Memorial Endowed Scholarship Fund

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math) Initiatives
Jana Markowitz, Chair

Teen Tech Camp Sub-Committee 
David Ulloa, Chair
Ed Charbonnet

All marketing efforts including media releases, web content, and newsletter articles are carried out by this committee. This committee participates in cross-group activities with other technology and business leadership organizations such as the local Chamber of Commerce Technology Council and also communicates relevant chapter news to the SIM International organization.

Debbie Smith, Chairperson
Rob Stalder, Co-Chair
Bryson Steinmeyer, Webmaster

The Membership Committee is responsible for attracting, engaging, and retaining members in accordance with the Chapter By-laws. This committee maintains the membership and target member database and email contact lists.

Jim Sanders, Chairperson
Mason Rotelli, Co-Chair
Diane Coons
Mary Jo Greil
Dick Vandenberg


This committee’s chief responsibility is to put on quality, informative programs on topics of interest to the members. The committee uses various methods, including online surveys, to identify key topics of interest and potential speakers. Meeting venues are recommended by the committee and approved by the board, with the committee managing all aspects of the chapter’s relationship with the venue. In addition to regular monthly meetings, the committee may also recommend and arrange special meetings such as meetings that are open to the public, half-day events, special forums, and fund raising events that might include golf or other entertainment. The committee is responsible for meeting and event promotion, communication, and facilitation.

Ahmed Esmail, Chairperson

Joe Cutrell, Co-Chair

Once a year, traditionally in lieu of the November meeting, we hold a technology strategy event for senior IT leaders and business executives. The event is sponsored by leading technology vendors; attendance is by invitation, and proceeds are used to help fund various projects, such as scholarships and other educational programs that enhance the awareness and understanding of IT and IT professionals.

Josh Siddon, Chairperson
Joe Sanders, Co-Chair
Jarret Morgan, at large



Michael Boyd, Chairperson

Brent Ellis, Document Repository Administrator


Latest News
2020 RLF Registration

more Chapter & National Events
IT Trends Study

Membership Management Software  ::  Legal